MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE 2023/24

<u>Councillor</u> <u>PORTFOLIO</u>

Nathan Evans Leader of the Opposition

Rupali Paul Children and Young People

Shengke Zhi Climate Change

Kaushik Chakraborty Communities and Safety

Nathan Evans Economy and Regeneration

Dylan Butt

(Deputy Leader)

Finance, Change and Governance

Phil Eckersley Health and Care

John Holden Highways, Environmental and Traded Services

Rob Duncan Housing and Advice

Michael Taylor Leisure, Arts, Culture and Heritage

Note: Shadow Executive arrangements should reflect the composition of the Council's Executive, thus:

- (a) the Shadow Executive must be composed of identical portfolio areas; and
- (b) the number of Members appointed to the Shadow Executive (including the Members appointed as Leader and Deputy Leader) must be equal to or less than the number of Members appointed to the Executive.